Showing posts with label Reviews. Show all posts
Showing posts with label Reviews. Show all posts

Wednesday, April 15, 2015

Minnesota Bachman's Spring Revival Ideas House

Today, on a whim I decided to go check out Bachman's Spring Revival Ideas House.  It was so inspiring.

Bachman's is a floral, gift, garden and landscaping store.  It's a family business that has been in business since 1885. Today, it has grown to be one of the largest floral and nursery operations in the world.

I haven't been there in years.  The place is huge.  I was surprised to find a restaurant in the middle of it with tables set up in the green house.  The place was packed.  It's definitely a place I'm going to go have lunch at sometime soon.

The ideas house was built in the 1920's and is where Mr. Bachman and his family lived. Designers paint, furnish and decorate the house each season.  

The house is full of great ideas for things to make, ways to decorate, interesting ways to add plant life, etc.  Each room has a theme, with a nice mix of new, repurposed and vintage pieces. 

Most every item in the house is priced for sale too.  So, if you love it, you can buy it.

Here are some photo's.  I'll show you what inspired me.

I like the way they have decorated the entrance of this shed.  The art is hanging on small shovels with rope.

Here is the back of the shed, I love the flowers.

On the outside of the shed they decorated the windows with burlap and vines, then a plank to hold an assortment of garden boots with flowers.  

A treasure chest with hand-painted word art.

I thought this window box was really lovely with all the greenery, flowers, the wood vines and I'm loving those birch rolls.

These ideas were all from the outside of the house.  Tomorrow come on back, and I'll take you on the tour of the main floor of the house for some more inspiration.

If you want to check out the house yourself, you'll have to act fast.  It closes this weekend.

Thanks for checking in,


Thursday, August 14, 2014

If I stay - Movie Review

If I Stay
Movie Release Date - August 22, 2014
My daughter and I were invited to go see the screening of
the movie called "If I Stay."  It is based on the book with the same name written by Gayle Forman.
Mia Hall played by Chloe Grace Moretz is the main character who is a gifted Cello player who dreams of going to Juilliard.  Things suddenly change when her family is in a car accident.
Mia finds herself out of body, in between life and death. 
It doesn't appear to be a good place, no one see's her or can hear her there.
The storyline is told mostly through flashbacks as we learn about her true love, Adam.
Adam played by Jamie Blackley, is also a musician on the fast track to fame. 
The movie is interesting and keeps up a nice steady pace.
Definitely, a romantic chick flick.
When Mia's learns that her parents and brother have all passed on, she is even more confused at whether she should stay, or go to join them?
You will have to go watch the movie to find out what she decides. 
Bring some tissues, you'll need them.
My daughter and I gave the movie a thumbs up.
Image result for thumbs up

Thursday, July 11, 2013

Have You Tried Famous Dave's Burnt Ends?

I probably shouldn't be writing this review.  If my kids read this blog post they'll know that my hubby and I snuck away one afternoon and stopped at the restaurant Famous Dave's to try these new BURNT ENDS, without them. 

Quiet, maybe they won't hear me.

We ordered them to share.  I love brisket, but Dave's brisket is in my opinion the very best brisket I have ever had.  When I saw the commercial for these delicious looking Burnt Ends, I knew I had to try some.

OMG - the best!!!

They look exactly like the photo, Perfect!

Of course, they didn't last long.  Don't wait - if you like brisket, you will love these.

Doesn't this look delicious?

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

Do You Love Movies?

Tonight was date night with my daughter, Jade.  We decided we'd watch a movie together.  We chose the movie called, "The Host."  The story was written by Stephanie Meyer (Twilight).  It was a great movie.  Don't you just love a good romance?

We highly recommend.  Here's a preview.

Another movie, I'm really excited to see is called "The Delivery Man."
It is starring Vince Vaughn.  Yes, I really like Vince Vaughn.  In fact, just the other day I sold some of my L'Paige Lipstick to someone with this same last name.  I like to think it's for Vince's sister, mother, or anyone related.  These are my celebrities sales.

The Delivery Man has an interesting storyline, about a man (Vince) who years ago had donated some sperm.  Turns out, he has fathered over 500 children.  After hearing this news, he decides to look up each kid and kind of becomes their guardian angels.  Sadly, we have to wait until Thanksgiving before it's released. 

Do you love movies?  Which ones have you seen lately?


Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Homemade Hot Fudge Sauce - Billy's Syrup.

Do you love ice cream?  Us too.  So, tonight we were all ready to have us some ice cream when we realized we were out of chocolate sauce.

No problem, I remembered a recipe we used to make all the time when I was a kid.  It's called, "Billy's Syrup" named after my cousin.  Probably not because he created it, I'm guessing because it was his favorite.  Most of our family recipes have someone's name in front of it. 


Billy's Syrup - The Best Hot Fudge Ever! is easy to make and just as delicious as I remembered.

Here's how.

In a small sauce pan add:   1/4 Cup Butter
                                            3/4 Cup Sugar
                                            1/3 Cup Milk or Cream
                                            1/4 Cup Baking Cocoa

Bring to boil for 2 minutes. 

Cool and stir till creamy

Add to your ice cream sundae and enjoy!


Last Sunday, I found myself walking the isle's of one of my favorite stores - IKEA.

I warn you tho, do not go to this store on the weekend.  It is way too crowded for inspired browsing.
Some how, I managed to find a treasure in the short time we stayed.
My new cutting board.
I love the look of Butcher Block, wish all my counters were this.
Oh well.
This cutting board is large so you have plenty of space for chopping lots of vegetables.  I also appreciate that it locks in place on my counter's ledge.
For the price of $10.00, you can't beat it.

Monday, May 13, 2013

How To Cure A Dog's Ear Infection - EcoEars Review

It's been a while since I've posted a product review.  If you have a dog with an ear infection, or ear mites. Then you are going to want to know about this product.

Meet our dog, Pebbles.  Poor Pebbles has had gunky itchy ears for longer than I care to admit.  She constantly scratches and licks her paws.  Sometimes, she'll even shake her head crazily.  She's miserable and I was at a loss of what I could do for her. 
I took her to the vet.  He gave me some drops and instructed me to put this antibiotic in her ear twice a day for 10 days.  I did my best, but not always making the full 10 days.  Her ear would get slightly better but soon would be just as bad as before. 
Vet's are not cheap, and so I just kept putting in the drops.  Even though it really wasn't working.  I didn't want to go back to the expensive vet, and my small bottle of expensive antibiotic was running out soon. 

What to do?
Well, I went searching online and found a product called EcoEars, a natural remedy.

For Dogs With Itchy, Smelly & Gunky Ears.  This sounded like Pebbles problem.  Maybe it would work? 


I ordered the product which was very reasonable and so much cheaper than the vet.  I couldn't wait to receive it in the mail.  I was feeling so bad for my dog.

The product arrived within days. I found Pebbles and doused her ear good.  I loved the big bottle of EcoEars.  It was easy to use with it's simple spout.  If some of the stuff missed the ear, no problem.  There was plenty.  Pebbles hated it, of course.

Imagine my surprise the next day when I checked Pebbles ear.  The black gunky stuff was clearing up already.  I could see pink again.  She wasn't scratching or shaking her head anymore.  I gave her another dose.
You are supposed to do this for 10 days in a row.  By the third day Pebbles ear was perfect.  She is so happy, more relaxed.  I'm just thrilled with this product.

If your dog has ear infections.  I can not recommend EcoEars enough.
It's a great product, priced right, and it works.

Thank you EcoEars.


Thursday, February 21, 2013

Wet & Wild Bronzer Makeup Review

Do you like hearing about great products?  Me too.  I'm a bit picky about the products I use.  Once, I find something I like though, I'll be the first to tell you about it.

Wet n Wild is a company that sells inexpensive makeup.  I've tried a few of their items and honestly I'm impressed.  For the price they're pretty darn good.

I especially like their bronzer's. 

I like to use this one for a little all over natural looking glow.

The other two shades work really well as a blush.

I found mine at our local drugstore.  The price can't be beat.  I paid like $3.00. 

Give it a try, and let me know what you think.